Painting by Theodora Tilton

Match Schedule

The top four players in each age group (with regard to gender requirements), as ranked on the MVAP JR Tennis Ladder, will participate in the match. If any of these players are unavailable for the match the Captain(s) will do their best to invite other players to play in the match in consecutive descending order of the ladder.

New Match Format

At each age group matches will be in the following format:

1 girls singles, 1 boys singles, 1 open* singles, 1 open* doubles

*open indicates the player positions can be filled by either a girl or a boy in any configuration.

Mt Vernon Athletic Club Season Kickoff All Teams

Friday, June 15, 2018 3:30-4:45pm 13 and up

4:45-6:00PM 12 and under

Date Time Home Away

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

8:30 AM Mount Vernon Park – Sratford 1 (rescheduled)

Sunday June 24, 2018

5:00 PM Waynewood – Mount Vernon Park

Wednesday June 27, 2018

8:30 AM Mount Vernon Park – Mansion House

Sunday, July 1, 2018

5:00 PM Mount Vernon Park – Hollin Meadows

Sunday, July 8, 2018

5:00 PM Stratford 2 – Mount Vernon Park

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

8:30 AM Riverside Gardens – Mount Vernon Park

Sunday, July 15, 2018

5:00 PM Mount Vernon Park – Little Hunting Park

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

8:30 AM MVP – Stratford Landing 1

Mt Vernon Athletic Club Season Wrap Up All Teams TBD

Friday, July 20, 2018 3:30-4:45pm 13 and up

4:45-6:00PM 12 and under